By: Representative Ford

To: Rules

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 113 (As Adopted by House and Senate)

1 2	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY FOR RECEIVING THE FRED T. MAHAFFEY AWARD.
3	WHEREAS, the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy will be
4	presented the Fred T. Mahaffey Award at a special ceremony during
5	the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy Annual Meeting in
6	May 1999, in Albuquerque, New Mexico; and
7	WHEREAS, the Fred T. Mahaffey Award is presented annually to
8	the member Board of Pharmacy which has made an outstanding
9	contribution to the protection of public health and welfare
10	through enforcement of state and federal laws and regulations; and
11	WHEREAS, in selecting the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy
12	for the Fred T. Mahaffey Award, consideration was also given to
13	the Mississippi Board's commitment to advancing the goals and
14	objectives of the Association, as demonstrated by the board
15	members' knowledge, cooperation and leadership in the
16	Association's affairs; and
17	WHEREAS, currently serving on the Mississippi State Board of
18	Pharmacy are: Leland "Mac" McDivitt, President; David E. Clark,
19	Vice President; William Jackie Thompson, Secretary; Robert R.
20	Sullivan; Raymond L. Keith; Elizabeth S. Leflore; and James R.
21	Moore, Jr.; and
22	WHEREAS, it is the policy of this Legislature to recognize

excellence, particularly in state government, and to commend

outstanding organizations such as the Mississippi State Board of

Pharmacy, which has brought honor and recognition to the State of

H. C. R. No. 113 99\HR03\R1966 PAGE 1

Mississippi:

23

24

25

26

- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF
- 28 REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING
- 29 THEREIN, That we do hereby commend and congratulate the
- 30 Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy for receiving the Fred T.
- 31 Mahaffey Award and express our sincere appreciation to the board
- 32 for its many services well rendered on behalf of the citizens of
- 33 our state.
- 34 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be
- 35 furnished to the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy and the
- 36 current board members.